Best Poster Awards 2021

24th ETH-Conference on Combustion Generated Nanoparticles

June 22nd - 24th, 2021 (online conference)

Every year Best Poster Awards are presented for the most accomplished poster presentations of the ETH Nanoparticles Conference (NPC). The ETH-NPC poster committee evaluates all posters on their design, clarity of the presentation – in case of the online conference based on the 3-min videos – and their scientific content.

Best Poster Award Committee

  • PD Dr. Loretta Müller (Poster Session Chair)
  • Dr. Konstantina Vasilatou
  • Oliver F. Bischof (Awards Chair)
  • Prof. em. Dr. Heinz Burtscher
  • Prof. em. Dr. Peter Gehr
  • Dr. Norbert Heeb
  • Dr. h.c. Andreas Mayer
  • Dr. Martin Stöckli

The three winners of the Best Poster Awards of the 24th ETH Nanoparticle Conference were announced during a dedicated awards ceremony in front of the entire online audience on Thursday, June 24th. The committee once again recognized the three best poster presentations with award certificates and prize money. The winner of the best-rated poster received SFr 600 (approx. $660 U.S.), the second place SFr 400 (approx. $440) and the third place SFr 200 (approx. $220).

The winners of this year's Best Poster Awards were:
3rd Prize

Dr. Julija Pauraitė with the best poster award certificate, 3rd place

Dr. Julija Pauraitė, SRI Center for Physical Sciences and Technology, Lithuania
Effects of Outdoor Smoke Events on Indoor air Quality (MP4)